2021 City Observed Holidays

The City of Eloy is pleased to offer its employees pay or paid time off for eleven paid holidays per year.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve (1/2 day) Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day  Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 30, 2021
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed as the holiday.

If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as the holiday.